Downloads

Testing Tools >> IBM/Rational Performance Tester

Pages: 1
kwosburn

Reged: 12/11/01
Loc: Albuquerque,NM,USA
Rational Performance Tester/ LoadRunner comparison
      #559739 - 03/30/09 12:58 PM

Has anyone done a side by side comparison of Rational Performance Tester and LoadRunner?

I have been using LR since 2001, so I am very familiar with its features. However, I dont know much about the Rational product. On the surface they look very similar.

If you have used or evaluated both products, I would appreciate your comments.

Thanks,
Ken

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
AmarAnand

Reged: 05/27/09
Re: Rational Performance Tester/ LoadRunner comparison [Re: kwosburn]
      #571495 - 05/27/09 11:49 PM

Hi Ken,

their is no comparision between these two products. According to performance engineering, compatability, features, usability and in many ways Loadrunner is the best tool.

Amar

bebo

Reged: 04/21/09
Re: Rational Performance Tester/ LoadRunner comparison [Re: AmarAnand]
      #578905 - 07/09/09 05:47 AM

For money sake my company is evaluating the RPT tool in hopes of eliminating LoadRunner. I've been working with LR since 2001 also. I need to present a good reason or white paper to my company to illustrate why LR is the better tool. However I have no idea of how to use RPT or its design.

jason_m
Advanced Member

Reged: 03/28/05
Loc: St. Louis
Re: Rational Performance Tester/ LoadRunner comparison [Re: bebo]
      #579012 - 07/09/09 10:11 AM

That's a good reason. Training employees is not free.

--------------------
1. 9.5
2. Web/HTTP (HTML mode)
3. No
5. None
6. New
7. Web 5800
Network 1000
DCOM 1000
Oracle 1000
Remote Access 1000
8. Yes
9. Windows Server 2003 SP1
10. No

What Everyone Should Read Before Asking For Help on the Internet

Larry Geisz
Advanced Member

Reged: 05/11/01
Loc: Sun City AZ (waiting for retir...
Re: Rational Performance Tester/ LoadRunner compar [Re: jason_m]
      #587730 - 08/26/09 02:21 PM