Links
Downloads

Software Testing >> Automated Testing

Pages: 1
FrankH
Unregistered

AS400 Testing
      #275129 - 03/06/00 02:03 AM

My Company is planning to implement automated testing tools on our AS400 system.
We have looked a WinRunner / Director and QACentre / QARun, together with TestBench400, a tool specific to AS400 systems.
At the moment, Mercury seem to be ahead of the others, but we have some concerns about there ability to work with terminal emulator. (We run Client Access 5250 Version 3.0 Release 2.0)
If anybody has experience of automated test tools in an AS400 environment, or can suggest alternative tools to look at, we'd be very grateful.
Thanking you all in anticipation,
Frank.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
John J. Miller

Reged: 02/11/00
Re: AS400 Testing
      #275130 - 03/06/00 07:36 AM

Segue's Silk also supports AS400, but I have no experience with it. Silk can also support testing with character-based terminal emulators.

John

Yury
Advanced Member

Reged: 12/31/99
Loc: Toronto
      #275131 - 03/07/00 12:14 AM

At my previous job WinRunner was used by Windows and by AS/400 teams.
They were happy with AS/400 + WinRunner combination.
I don't remember which terminal emulator was used.
Yury

Elfriede DustinModerator

Reged: 12/28/99
Loc: Washington, DC
      #275132 - 03/07/00 05:44 AM

quote:
Originally posted by FrankH:
If anybody has experience of automated test tools in an AS400 environment, or can suggest alternative tools to look at, we'd be very grateful.
Frank.

Frank,
Here is an entire website on AS400 testing http://www.aig.co.uk/AS400-Testing.htm
HTH,
Elfriede

------------------
Elfriede Dustin
Senior Author "Automated Software Testing"
www.autotestco.com

sbhayani

Reged: 03/13/00
      #275133 - 03/23/00 02:08 PM

I have used the WR tool for th elast two years very good.

quote:
Originally posted by FrankH:
My Company is planning to implement automated testing tools on our AS400 system.