The online community for software testing & quality assurance professionals
 
 
Calendar   Today's Topics
Sponsors:




Lost Password?

Home
BetaSoft
Blogs
Jobs
Training
News
Links
Downloads



Miscellaneous Forums >> Training & Certification

Pages: 1
Avi_Typemock
Newbie


Reged: 10/15/12
Posts: 2
October Unit Testing Webinars - Intro to Mocking
      #718008 - 10/15/12 01:42 AM

Ever wanted to know how to start unit testing?

Ever wanted to know how to start with unit testing or mocking? Typemock is hosting two events this month to get you and your team acquainted with unit testing.

Hope to see you there! If you are unable to attend, the recording will be sent to registrants.


Webinar -Introduction to Mocking: How to Test Dependencies & Legacy Code
* This is a vendor-neutral presentation *

October 15, 2012 at 8:00 AM PDT (i.e. California), 11:00 US ET, 16:00 United Kingdom, 20:30 India

Discover why you should start unit testing, and how you can get started with automated tests quickly.
You may have already started unit testing or at least understand the basics. But theres one large obstacle that stands in your way: dependencies. Most code was not written to be easy to test. How can you test dependencies and other tangled code?

How do you get out of the death spiral of testing?

Join this webinar and learn:
The problems with legacy code
How isolation helps
Hand rolled mocks
Mocking frameworks
Writing effective unit tests

To sign up: http://www.typemock.com/introduction-to-mocking-october

Webinar - Introduction to Unit Testing
* This is a vendor-neutral presentation *

October 25, 2012 at 8:00 AM PDT (i.e. California), 11:00 US ET, 16:00 United Kingdom, 20:30 India
Unit testing is all the rage and more and more teams are beginning to unit test.
But its difficult to start. In order to prevent bugs and release quality code to market, you also need developer testing, including unit testing.

Discover

The difference between QA & Developer Testing
The pains of manual testing
The benefits of automated testing
Why unit test
xUnit Frameworks
The difference between unit testing and Test Driven Development (TDD).

Join this webinar to learn what you need to know in order to start testing.
To sign up: http://www.typemock.com/intro-to-unit-testing-october


Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Pages: 1



Extra information
0 registered and 9 anonymous users are browsing this forum.

Moderator:  AJ, swt88 

Print Topic

Forum Permissions
      You cannot start new topics
      You cannot reply to topics
      HTML is disabled
      UBBCode is enabled

Rating:
Topic views: 1094

Rate this topic

Jump to

Contact Us | Privacy statement SQAForums

Powered by UBB.threads™ 6.5.5