Quality Engineering >> Software Process Improvement

Pages: 1
mkchan2002

Reged: 08/24/02
Loc: mountain view, CA USA
need annual measurement of performance objectives
      #712252 - 07/16/12 12:31 PM

Hi,

I need to come up with 3-5 annual performance objectives for my manager tomorrow. I work as a software qa engineer for a software company. Here are a few that I've come up with. Any help/feedback would be appreciated.

1. Continue to work more closely on a daily basis with program management to discuss issues, enhancements, and ideas for future releases.
2. Test Case Improvement - review current test cases to be sure they include positive, negative, and boundary tests.
3. Continue to get stronger communication between dev and qa through clearer reporting on defects and test status reports.
4. Treat program managers as my customer instead of dev. Basically getting confirmation/approval from program managers regarding issues in question.
5. Continue to have testing commitments completed on schedule. (past testing date was set, but often the testing was not completed on the set date. If testing can't be completed on the date specified, need to find out why, etc)
6. Would like to introduce Selenium automation tool. Reasons: free open source, no licensing is needed, can automate some or all of the tests which need to be run from time to time repeatedly or difficult to test manually, can be used by many people to test on their own systems.

Can anyone give me a few examples of what would be good to say?

Thanks in advance!

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Joe Strazzere

Reged: 05/15/00
Loc: Massachusetts, USA
Re: need annual measurement of performance objectives [Re: mkchan2002]
      #712253 - 07/16/12 12:40 PM

Ugh, Annual Performance Objectives.

Do your objective have to be measurable? Most of these seem to be lacking measures. It's good if you can get away with them.