Downloads

Quality Engineering >> Requirements and Design

Pages: 1
CathY1D09

Reged: 12/03/09
Who should prepare the Use Cases and UAT documents
      #604357 - 12/03/09 05:47 PM

Hi All,
I'm a new SQA Manager for a brand new QA Team.
I'm facing a problem where the Management and Development Team push many responsibilities to me, some of which I'm not sure either to reject or accept it. Among the responsibilities pushed to me are 1) Use Cases creation and 2) UAT Test Cases creation.

Can someone help me out on this? Is it QA responsibilities in preparing those documentations?

Thanks in advance.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
Joe Strazzere

Reged: 05/15/00
Loc: Massachusetts, USA
Re: Who should prepare the Use Cases and UAT documents [Re: CathY1D09]
      #604455 - 12/04/09 03:55 AM

Quote:

Is it QA responsibilities in preparing those documentations?

Different companies task different groups with preparation of documents.

But you are a new SQA Manager, and your Management says it is your responsibility to create these docs. Why would you think you are free to reject this responsibility?

--------------------
- Joe
Visit AllThingsQuality.com to learn more about quality, testing, and QA!

I speak only for me. I do not speak for my employer, nor for anyone else.

CathY1D09

Reged: 12/03/09
Re: Who should prepare the Use Cases and UAT documents [Re: Joe Strazzere]
      #606792 - 12/20/09 09:40 PM

Thanks Joe.
The point is not on rejecting the responsibility given, but on what is the proper & acceptable process as a guideline.

TnkerBell

Reged: 09/01/08
Loc: Neverland
      #606801 - 12/20/09 10:58 PM

Cathy,

The term 'SQA' / QA also means different to different companies. If you mean this SQA , then preparing use cases and UAT docs is actually not your responsibility.

However, again it depends on the company you work in. Even though its not your job, you can take it up and provide an Value add to the company.

--------------------