back-end testing

Dear Friends:

I'm new to client/server based testing. I have two questions.

1. How to test an application server?
    2. How to do data verification in DB server?

Thank you very much for your help!

Austin, TX, USA

Re: back-end testing

A search on "clent server", "back end", "back-end" and database in this forum and the Functional test forum should result in some previous topics that will answer your questions.

Dear cyblue:

Thank for your reply. According to your suggestion, I searched the entire forum with any keyword you recommended. Unfortunately, I could not find the answer. If you feel convenient, could you point out where I can get the knowledge of back-end testing?

Thank you.

hi, This is dhiraj Nigam

I am new in "back end" testing, i want to know that what are the things we have to keep in our mind while testing a back end server,

if my server is MSSQL 2K, or any other do i need to take different action, or i need to make any changes on my USE CASE.

Dhiraj Nigam

Austin, TX, USA

This is just a small random sample of the results returned when I searche for "database" in the Functional Testing forum (not this one). If you search for all those terms here and in there, you'll find much more information than you can expect someone to provide you here in this thread. Your questions are too generic and noone can teach you how to do these things in a single thread. You would have a much easier time if you searched for a book or website to learn first, then come back here for specific questions. Try www.qabooks.com and www.qalinks.com .