Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Performance Testing Query

Hi all,

I'm a newbie here, so apologies if this is dead obvious question or has been asked often before (a quick search didn't show me any likely hits). I should also say that I'm a relative newbie to Web Testing as well.

Basically the company I'm working for are bidding to develop a web front end for a medical records application. Obviously it's important that:
    o We present correct information
    o We only present information to properly authorised people.

Our customer has done some safety analysis work and has placed a requirement on us to demonstrate that our system will not present incorrect information worse than once every 100,000 queries (obviously we're trying to develop it so that it never presents incorrect information, but that's hard to prove).

Does anybody know of any resources or have any experience with demonstrating compliance with this kind of requirement?

I'm vaguely aware of statistical testing, but am unsure of how it can be implemented in a web environment.

Thanks for any help in advance.

Regards

Hambut

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Performance Testing Query

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by hambut:
    Our customer has done some safety analysis work and has placed a requirement on us to demonstrate that our system will not present incorrect information worse than once every 100,000 queries (obviously we're trying to develop it so that it never presents incorrect information, but that's hard to prove).
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

What do you mean by "incorrect information" here?

How much easier will it be to demonstrate that you present incorrect information less than once in 100,000 queries than to prove you never present incorrect information?