Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Query about Cross browser Compatibility testing

Hi friends,

In my company i am checking the application in 5 browser. The Application check for Cross Browser Testing.
    Also i am new in cross browser testing. I am check the application one page in each browser one by one. Means one page first check in IE than same page in mozilla, google chrome, opera, safari. This way i am check the cross browser testing.
    I am check the usability & functionality of the application in each browser correct or not.
    So please tell me is i am doing correct testing or not. If No then please tell me the process.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Query about Cross browser Compatibility testing

[ QUOTE ]
    I am check the usability & functionality of the application in each browser correct or not.
    So please tell me is i am doing correct testing or not.

[/ QUOTE ]

Seems reasonable.
    Joe Strazzere
    Visit my website: AllThingsQuality.com to learn more about quality, testing, and QA!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

It seems reasonable! My suggestion is that you also can cross OSs when do compatibility testing.
    Example:
    1. XP with IE6
    2. Vista with FF
    3. Win 7 with Chrome
    4. Mac OS with Safari

There are many combinations, at least you should cover all browsers.
    Testing is testing...

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Make sure that you set the priorities for different browsers before you start testing.

Also check for 32-bit & 64-bit browsers. You can find something different with 64-bit due to lack of available plugins.
    Best Regards,
    Sanket Vaidya

Om - Effortless Text Generation http://sourceforge.net/p/omfortesting/home/description/

Advanced Member