Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

How can we perform White Box Testing?

Hi Guys,
    Can anyone tell me:
    How can we test the application thru White Box Testing?

u can send the reply to this id:
    Reddy1188@yahoo.com

Regards,
    Sri.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: How can we perform White Box Testing?

It might be useful if you provided some more info about the application you want to test.
    You should have a look at Cem Kaner's book (Testing Computer Software 2nd edition ISBN 0-471-35846-0), specifically appendix A that provides a large number of common software errors that you can test for.
    Remember that unit testing is not enough to guarantee a correct software
    BH

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi,
    i m hoping that someone can help me for my concerns here.
    i work as a QA enginner in a offshore enivorment. currently we are trying to implements SD cycles and process in our company. WHite box testing is wht i own or its my responsiblity.i have proposed my process like how we gonno implement this process in our company. but we yet to start it in reality.
    we have different application to test here like VU and flash based web sites.what i proposed was as soon as we get the chunks of code we will implement White box testing on this piece after review process.
    now plz guide me for few templets or Techniques i shoudl adopt for my work.
    i have been asked to do some innovations in my work so we can imporve the quality of our Products.
    please take it a serious request and if anyone wana talk to on MSN :usama123@hotmail.com , its my id or we can have discussion over mails.
    i m expecting the Gurus here to help me out.
    Thanks alot

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded