Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CSTE

I am planning to appear for CSTE. I have heard a book called CSTE is enough for you to get through the exam. IS it true? or any other resourse is needed?

Re: CSTE

Never heard of "a book called CSTE" - unless you are referring to the CBOK. In that case... Yes, it's enough - providing you have experience to relate to it as well.

If not, suggest you study - a lot. Especially on-the-job.

Also search for "books" discussions on this site and go from there. Check the Newbie/Fresher forum for a place to start.

Adding to P_G_in,

CBOK is the common body of knowledge and there are many many books.

When you apply for the CSTE exam, they send you a study guide.

Hi, i also interest to apply for the exam, can anyone tell me if the exam very difficult to pass?
    what is the passing rate for the exams?
    I guess the cert really will help in SQA career advancement, is it true?

I passed the first time taking the test. I studied a couple of hours each day for about 6 months.

Can any one give me the appropriate details regarding CSTE ? i just though about doing it but don't have suffcient ddetails about it.

St. Louis - Year 2025

Browse this forum. Please look over the topic titles and select those that appear to have fruit.

SQA Knight
    Highlands Ranch, CO, USA

If you are new to testing (about 2-3 years max. experience) the CBOK alone will not be enough to get you through the exam. You will need to have studied other areas (Root Cause Analysis for one) and have some real world experience to get through it. This is my opinion.