Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

How to get Certification Being a Fresher ?

Hi
    I am new to software Testing and scored Brainbench Certification for Winrunner and Load Runner. I like to do CSTE certification but the prerequisites says its eligible for those who employed,so i'm not eligible for that at present.
    Can any one suggest for some other Vendor Certification in Software Testing which i can go for.

Thanks in Advance!
    Rekka

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: How to get Certification Being a Fresher ?

Have you actually ever worked as a tester? In Texas as in most of the U.S., experience is what counts, not certifications. You need to get a job! We have a volunteer working in our manual testing department and she is gaining experience. Heck, we don't even charge her for the training
    Personal Comment

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
    ~ Winston Churchill ~

...Rich Wagner

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Certification is to Certify the levels of skill, experience and knowledge.

To get certification without these is subverting the certification.

You may also find that many experience people do not accept brainbench certifications - they do not have a great reputation.
    Lynne

I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work" --Thomas Edison

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Below are the prereqs for CSTE - You don't need any experience, if you have a degree you'll be fine, but I do agree with Lynne and Rich in that you need to get some experience. Obtaining the CSTE will probably get you in the door as an Associate.