Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Quality Practices in Agile Environments.

Ok, I am a newbie....so there might be a chance I have posted this in the wrong forum.
    Please guide me.

The topic I want for discussion is that we have specific quality practices defined in different software development models. You know, like we have different quality practices for Waterfall model, for Spiral model and so on (Correct me if I am wrong).
    I was interested in working on the quality processes/practices followed in Agile environments e.g. xProgramming or UP. Do they follow the similar practices? and if no, then how do they actually differ.

Similarly, can CMM/ISO/or other Quality models be implemented in Agile Environments?

There are lots of shortcomings in my SQA concepts as I just started learning it. So please correct me where I am wrong.

Thanx
    nEEbz

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Quality Practices in Agile Environments.

Here's a good place to get started: http://www.stsc.hill.af.mil/crosstal...highsmith.html

I hope you get your answers as I am interested in Agile also. It would seem that it would not fit into a CMM profile, but I may be wrong.

Rich
    Personal Comment

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
    ~ Winston Churchill ~

...Rich Wagner

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded