Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Configuration Management

Dear All,

I just joined a Software firm. It is a very small firm with 25 member, running for more that 15 year. They wanted a person to get them ISO. Since I had experience as in the corporate Qly (ISO Internal auditor) process in a BPO they selected me. After entering they expect me to set up the Quality Metrics. I am a BCA graduate has very little knowledge regarding the Software Quality. We do have a tester who does blacktesting (Manual testing). But what should I do as a Quality Auditor??

Any way I started to prepare the Quality Manual and made it in place. I found that they don’t follow any procedures. The expect me to put everything in place. I tried and defined 15 process starting from Marketing to HR. But I am not aware about the certain process like – Configuration Management, Quality Metrics… etc., . I may need serious help in this topics.

Expecting your advise on what is that all about and what all the records and documents should I maintain for the Configuration Management and Quality Metrics. Thanks a lot. I hope my questions are very basic.

With Rgrds
    Qlychap
    With regds

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Configuration Management

Qlychap,

Either get your testing resource to assist you with the QC portions of ISO, or hire a consultant to assist you.

- Linda

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi ljeanwilkin,
    As you said, I have already tried it. The tester is just 3 months experienced and she doesn’t have a clue either. The Consultant was already hired (before I join this firm) but he is asking me to write the process as per present situation. We have only the project managers where they are not aware of the Quality metrics.