Performance testing with JBOSS Vs Weblogic

Can anyone please explain

Performance testing with JBOSS application platform (Vs) WEBLOGIC application platform

What are the advantages and disadvantages !!
    Is there any change in Response time/throughput or what factors changes or should consider if applications are on different app servers.

St. Louis, MO, USA

Re: Performance testing with JBOSS Vs Weblogic

Now you're embarrassing me !! I know you're a expert but I'm not .I just started learning Loadrunner .I need it in load runner point of view not just comparing the two servers !!! Thanks for googling

can you clarify your question? what do you mean by: "what are the advantages and disadvantages"? the advantages of what?

> "Is there any change in Response time/throughput"

did you test both? is that what your results showed? what are you asking?
    Corey Goldberg
    Homepage: goldb.org
    Twitter: twitter.com/cgoldberg
    Google+: gplus.to/cgoldberg

St. Louis, MO, USA

Loadrunner doesn't care WHAT it's hosted on.

The only way to figure out of there's differences in response times is to test the app on each platform.

If you can't do that, I don't know what to suggest.

[ QUOTE ]

I just started learning Loadrunner

[/ QUOTE ]

There is a path which results in very effective performance test personnel. The path is pretty much the same except for the tool specific items. It sounds like you are at the beginning of the path.

Step one: Confirm your core skills in programming, software and hardware architecture, bottleneck identification skills independent of performance testing, project management and (critically) your testing skills.
    Step two: Training. In the case of LoadRunner, demand training using vendor manuals with a certified instructor. Sure, you can go other paths, but the evidence from this forum and others shows that other paths are a total craps shoot in terms of usable skills at the end of the training class.