Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

How can I...?

Hi,

I'm new to the testing environment.

1. How can we verify the functionality of the Application Compatibility on Web Browsers, using NetScape Navigator and Internet Explorer?

2. Is broken link a missing link in the page? How can i check for the broken links?

3. How can i Check the Browser compatibility on differnt versions of JDK?

Thanks in anticipation..

[This message has been edited by vdevara (edited 10-13-2000).]

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: How can I...?

1. How can we verify the functionality of the Application Compatibility on Web Browsers, using NetScape Navigator and Internet Explorer?

As far as the funtionality you should know the product requirements, specifications & goals. That will help you in checking for the functionality of the product.
    The compatibility of the browsers, i suggest you should go for checking for the eg.,screens,buttons,images etc., by opening two browsers simultaneously that IE & Netscape.

2. How can i check for the broken links?

You check broken links either manually or with testing tools, there are lot of tools available and web based testing tools are available for checking links.

Sites for Testing Tools:
    http://www.softwareqatest.com/ http://www.xenu.com/ http://www.cyberspyder.com/

3. How can i Check the Browser compatibility and Java compatability across JDK's?

I did not get you what you mean from the above question, please place the question in detail.

------------------
    Vinod
    vinod@sqatester.com
    Vinod
    If you want a high quality software system, you must ensure each of its parts is of high quality. by Watts S. Humphrey

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by vinod: