Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Problem Encountered with E-Test

I don't understand why sometimes, the E-Test tool seems to be working. But sometimes it seems that it does not.

Our web-based application has a login page with 2 textboxes (for username and password) and a button to login.

Upon login, there is a menu page with 3 images to click. I normally select the first image.

The issue encountered:

- Sometimes, the username and password is automatically written on the text boxes from the login page and logs on by itself

- Sometimes, it would stop at the login page and does the populate the text boxes at all. If I leave it blank of course, it failes the automated test

- On the Menu Page, again, sometimes it goes through automatically. But sometimes, I have to bring my mouse pointer on top of the image I want to click.

I'm totally new to this and it really frustrates me. I contacted Empirix twice for access to their support pages already but they still haven't approved my request.

Please help... thanks!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Problem Encountered with E-Test

ynna_dennise,

What version of e-Tester are you using?

In the cases where it fails - what error message appears in the result log?

Can you tell us anything at all about your application? Is it simple HTML? Applets? Winforms .NET? Is it available externally?

Empirix Support can be slow sometimes. How long ago did you contact them?
    Joe Strazzere
    Visit my website: AllThingsQuality.com to learn more about quality, testing, and QA!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

We are using Version 7.1.

Our application is a Web based CRM. J2EE/Weblogic and is not available externally.