Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

The gateway cannot start

Hi,

I'm new to openSTA and I have difficulties to record a Script.

I create a new Script and doubleclick it, so the Script Modeller starts. When I click the record-button openSTA:

- crashes (sometimes) or
    - can't start the Gateway.

Can anybody tell me, how to set this gateway and how to set the Internet Explorer?

We have a proxy server here and this proxy is set up in my IE.

Thanks,
    Sieghold

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: The gateway cannot start

Within the Modeler under Options > Gateway you'll find ways of turning on tracing and other useful features.

You probably also want to check out the FAQ entries on making recordings - see my sig for the link.
    Daniel Sutcliffe
    OpenSTA part-time Caretaker - http://OpenSTA.org/

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi sieghold!

has your problem solved, if so i am also facing the same problem, could you please assist me how to set the gateway.

your help would be greatly appreciated.....

Ravi.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi Ravi,

I still don't know how to configure my browser and the Script Modeller. I found nothing in the online help or the faq dansut suggested.

It's only telling me, that there IS a Gateway, but that I know for myself. I want to know how to configure it.

Should I disable any proxy settings in my browser? I dit it, but still it doesn't work.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

You should not need to change anything in your browser - unless it is configured to automatically configure proxy, the recording process cannot cope with this it needs a static proxy if one is to be defined.