System Integration Testing for comminication equipments

Hi All:

Can anyone provide some online links or information on how to do System Integration Testing for communication gadgets such as mobile phones,PDA'S,Pocket PCS and others. I am new to this field and I have been offered to do a task as a System Integration Tester.

Re: System Integration Testing for comminication equipments

First identify all the modules involved in testing every communicaton gadget. The testcases should be prepared in such a manner that the complete flow should be involved.
    Take a single feature and test it completely.
    Depict the test cases such that all the modules are involved.

Thanks & Regds

Re: System Integration Testing for comminication equipments

For software in general, and systems involving potentially weak communications links in particular, it is vital you have carried out and are satisfied with your unit testing prior to commencing any systems integration testing. The reason for this is that systems integration testing is testing how the system performs as a whole, and isolating errors in systems involving pda communications links can be difficult and time consuming. Thus you must be confident that all the individual components of the system work to the required standards prior to testing the system as a whole.