| || |
is there a setting??
1) Is there a way where I can change a setting/option to retain only the last (5) logs, or any other "asset" that I wish to retain for only a given period?
2)I notice that when I clear previous versions of an asset, they retain their number. Ie., I have 185 versions of an asset and delete 180 of them. The numbering for the remaining assets are 181 - 185. Is there a way to have this renumbered so that they are from 1 to 5 instead of 181 to 185?
Re: is there a setting??
This is a duplicate of:
I do not believe there is any way to do this, you can set TP to overwrite logs to only retain one version or disable logging altogether but not specify n number of logs or a date range. You should speak with your salesperson or support to request this as an enhancement.
As for other assets there is database maintenace tool in the yahoo forums written by mrtechguy that will show you how many assets have too many older versions so you know which ones to delete, but as far as versioning is concerned it is never a good idea to renumber versions when you are trying to have version control even if you delete archived copies so I wouldn't expect that to be changed.
Is there a specific reason you only want to have the last five logs other then disk space?