Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hudson/Maven to QADirector/TestPartner

Hi,

I am new to QADirector. I have a query regarding QADirector.

Is there any way to call QADirector from Hudson/Maven, so that the QADirector will internally call Test Partner and Test Partner will execute the Test Scripts.

Can anyone suggest a solution for this..?

Thanks in advance

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Hudson/Maven to QADirector/TestPartner

Sunil,
    You've asked the same question ten times in two different forums. Perhaps it is better asked of someone who understands Maven or Hudson.
    TP 6.3
    AUT: Web app - Java/SQL
    Using TestPartner since 2008
    Using QTP since 2002

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

But still i didn't get the answer...

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Sunil, you need to learn to help yourself as much as asking for help.

First thing you need to learn is that this forum has a search capability. Use it. If you search for things with keywords that you've asked about you'll likely find answers to your questions.

Second thing to learn is that Google will also help you if you ask the right question.

Third thing is that TestPartner is a tool that just does test automation. It doesn't have anything built into it to do much else (like send e-mails when scripts have completed, or allow you to easily run your screipts remotely). You need to think about your process and figure out what pieces you need to get implemented, using other tools/code.

Since TestPartner is built on VBA, it is often very easy to search for code written in VB (Visual Basic 6) or VBA/VBScript and use it within you own scripts. For example, you could find code to send e-mails if you wanted too.