Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

QARun documentation

Hi

I am new to compuware products and I am looking for some technical documentation that gives me a good start to learn QARun,QALoad,QADirector products of Compuware. I couldn't find any information on the web and compuware support site needs a userid/pwd which don't have as I don't have any of these products. I really appreciate if someone could lead me/share any PDF's/material like any getting started/technical documentation.As I have a very less time to get started with these products and any help in this regard is highly appreciated.

regards,
    -P
    reachfast@yahoo.com

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: QARun documentation

You can't learn these products without having them to work on! I can tell you the theory of riding a bicycle - push the pedals with your feet, change gear according to whether you are on a hill, break to slow down when cornering - but unless you try it you won't know how your body has to react to keep yourself on the bike as you ride through puddles and try to avoid being squashed by speeding cars and lorries.

I use QARun's help and command wizard with bits that I don't understand, and then its down to trial and error.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

QARun comes with a "Document Bookshelf", a pdf file that has a tutorial in it to get you framilar with it's features. After that you will need to read other documents you can find on the web(www.stickyminds.com) and books that teach you on automation techniques, like data driven automation and building architecture with less code and that's easy to maintain.

------------------
    "If your not part of the solution, there's good money to be made in prolonging the problem."