Citrix Script - Running fine with 1 user

I have a citrix script that is running fine with one user and with multiple iterations in the Workbench. However, in the conductor I can get it to run with 1 user for 2 iterations (haven't tried anymore than that yet) but as soon as I add another user, it falls over. One user doesn't even get logged onto citrix and the other falls over really early on in the script.

I am new to QALoad and have limited experience of citrix, does anyone have any idea why this might be happening?

The error I get is: ERROR:CTX-Error-00028- Window 'Name of window' does not exist.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated as I have no ideas whatsoever.

Re: Citrix Script - Running fine with 1 user

Hi Helen,

Don't be alarmed when your script runs flawlessly in the Workbench but then fails while being executed in the Conductor.

We have found that the actual connection process of a virtual user connecting to the Citrix server causes a momentary spike in CPU utilization on the Citrix server. This spike may be causing a timing delay/issue that is in turn causing your script to fail.

In your conductor session, did you specify a Time Interval of 1:30 - 2:00?

To help curb "timing issues" with our QALoad Citrix scripts, we started to use a utility called CPULoad to place an artificial load on the Citrix server during the recording of the scripts.

For example, prior to recording a script we would start up CPULoad on the Citrix server and place a 60% load on the server. This way while we are recording the script we are guaranteed to have at least a 60% load on the Citrix server and the recorded sleeps would be reflective to if the script was being executed with at least a 60% load on the citrix server.

Michigan, USA

I can't seem to find any info about a utility called CPULoad (searching only returns links about monitoring cpu load...).

Do you have any links?

A problem is a difference between what is perceived and what is desired, that