Compilation Errors when validating .vistree

I am new to QA Load. Please guide me where I am doing wrong.

I am recording an application which generates reports based the criteria made on frontend. These are Microstrategy reports.
    1. When trying to validate the script after recording, I am getting bunch of compilation errors as follows:
    C:\PROGRA~1\COMPUW~1\QALoad\MIDDLE~1\WWW\Scripts\& lt;name of report>.CPP(398) : error C2022: '126442' : too big for character

2. But when I converted the .cap file to .c and validated, it is fine and also I am able to play with multiple VUsers.

Why is this happening and whats the resolution? Try to use always the .c file????

Thanks in Advance

Re: Compilation Errors when validating .vistree

Here's the first URL a google search returned for the following string:

error C2022 "too big for character"

Compiler Error C2022
    Visual C++ Concepts: Building a C/C++ Program
    Compiler Error C2022

Error Message
    'number' : too big for character

The octal number following a backslash (\) in a character or string constant is too big to represent a character.

In my limited experience (only with WWW middleware and a very little bit of Winsock) I have seen that turning off the Visual Navigator usually works better.

What version of QA Load are you using?

Are you using WWW middleware?

What Microsoft compiler suite are you using?

The answers to these questions might help someone who knows QA Load better than I to advise you more profienciently.

I'm going to focus on only one of your followup questions.

When you are using conductor, it is the *.dll file that you will be selecting, not *.c or any of the Visual Navigator source files. When you successfully compile the *.c script an associated *.dll file is created. That is the one that conductor uses.