Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Getting Started for the First Time - Need Some Help

Try this link:
    http://www.iris.com/web/irisdevs.nsf...6?OpenDocument

It is a link to my screencam silk(qa partner) training movie. It skips all the record/playback crap that Segue tries to push in their training session and gets right to the meat of developing a sound automation framework through window declarations and function development for robust and consistent testability.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Getting Started for the First Time - Need Some Help

Just finished training @ Segue, Lexington, MA and did not think the training was so hot. I am new to Automated Testing and starting with nothing to setup the automated program for the company I work for. I have purchased "Automated Software Testing - Introduction, Management, and Performance," but have not had time to start it (go to college @ night). I would appreciate if those who have been in my shoes and the more experienced pros would give me direction on getting started. I am not quite finished reading the Segue User's Manual for SilkTest but under pressure to make a move. Look forward to hearing from you all. rlamb

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)