Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Web grid not recognized?

ST 6.01.0, IE 6, OS WIN2K
    I have an issue with our web app. I am trying to capture the window declarations on a page for a grid. When I use the Window Declarations option and hover over some HtmlText fields in the grid, I get no recognition for the objects or the entire grid itself. These grids can dynamically change within the same page based off users selecting folder tabs.
    I have tried recording the whole process which includes selecting a value within one of these grids.
    I receive no errors during the recording but when I look at the inc and t files there is no mention of these grids?
    When I run the script, this aspect of the recording is just not processed.
    I am pretty new to this and was wondering if this is something obvious.
    I have read about custom controls not being recognized and having to map them. Could this be my issue?
    I don't expect a precise answer as I know it's hard to determine the issue without seeing it but I am at a loss as to where to go from here.
    Thanks in advance for any insight given to a struggling beginner in Silk.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Web grid not recognized?

If this is a standard web page (not a Java Applet), then the most common cause of a table not being seen correctly is improper table tags within the HTML.

If the table cells do not have a visiable border, then you should have your Borderless Table option set higher than the default of 0.5. Personally, I find 0.9 works great. You are using IE DOM mode, right?

Lastly, for tables, you often get better control working directly in the 4Test launguage. Look up "HtmlTable" in the Silk Help file.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded