SPONSORS:

User Tag List

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

SilkTest Inconsistencies?

I'm fairly new to silktest and I am experiencing some inconsistencies when running test cases. I have a Script file with ~50 test cases in it. When I run the test cases individually they work fine with no errors. However if I run the entire script file (F9), I get lots of random errors, and if I run the Script file(.t) from a .s file with a bunch of other script files I get even more random errors. Random errors include things like buttons not getting clicked, Cursor.GetType() returning wrong values, TypeKeys() not working etc...

Running tests on IE 6.0 winXP SilkTest 6.0 sp1.

Running tests in an application does not show nearly as many random errors!

IE ~ 85% success rate
    App ~ 99% success rate

If anyone has any suggestions on how get some more consistent results would be great!

Thanks!

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: SilkTest Inconsistencies?