SPONSORS:

User Tag List

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help? Basic data driven testcase trouble

Hi, I'm an extreme newbie to Silk Test and I am having some trouble creating a basic data driven test. I used an example in help as a template, but I get an error "Variable Data is not defined" here is a snipet of the code
    .........[ ] STRING sHint
    .........[ ] STRING sFirstName
    .........[ ] STRING sLastName
    .........[ ] STRING sFirstAddress
    .........[ ] STRING sSecondAddress
    .........[ ] STRING sCity
    .........[ ] STRING sState
    .........[ ] STRING sZipcode
    .........[ ] STRING sCreditCardType
    .........[ ] STRING sCreditCardNumber
    .........[ ] STRING sCreditCardExpireMonth
    .........[-] STRING sCreditCardExpireYear
    .[-] main ()
    .........[ ] USERDATA Data***
    .........[-] LIST OF USERDATA lsData = {...}
    ...............{"x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x", "x"}
    .........[-] for each Data in lsData <-----ERROR here
    ..............[ ] CreateNewUser (Data)
    .[+] testcase CreateNewUser (USERDATA Data)

Now since this is only the second script I have made in Silk I am totally at a loss as to why "[-] for each Data in lsData " has an error because I swiped it straight from help under the topic "Passing data to a testcase" Can anyone help me?

Also, I struggled with an error for 2 hours that turned out to be a " " at the end of a line...so you can imagine where my head is

Thanks in advance
    Eric

[This message has been edited by Erichs (edited 02-14-2000).]

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Help? Basic data driven testcase trouble

Your example works for me. The only way I can cause your error is to comment the USERDATA Date line.