SPONSORS:

User Tag List

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Link to file in results without using raise?

Hi,

I've just started using Raise with the optional cmd-line parameter to create a clickable link to files/screen captures in the results, and have already found it very useful. However, I'd like to be able to have a clickable link in the results, without calling raise, or at least without generating an error. I couldn't find a way to do this, and was wondering if anyone else had?

thanks,
    adam

------------------
    Adam Kuczkowski
    kuczkowski@metrocast.net

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Link to file in results without using raise?

I hear what your saying... I'm not an expert with Silk Test, however I do know a guy who has experience. He was my mentor where I work before he left. I'm not going to post his email in fear that he will get tons of email from people he doesn't know, but If you are interested contact me and I'll email it to you directly.

Hope you are having a great day!!!

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I would like this information. How do we contact you directly?

tony.morgan@wonderware.com

------------------
    Have you ever noticed? Anybody going slower than you is an idiot, and anyone going faster than you is a maniac.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm interested also. If you would, please, after contacting your mentor and finding the procedure, post it here. Thanks.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

This doesn't do any of the things you asked, but it might help anyway.