SPONSORS:

User Tag List

Java support in SilkTest5.5

Hi all,

I am a Newbie in silk test. I want to test a java application developed using awt and swing. I have configured java support and status utility does not gives me any error. When i use windows declaration for my application it says its a sun awt canvas but does not recognize any object in that.
    I tried help given in silk documentation but it seems i am missing something.
    I am using win2k proffessional.

any help/guidance is appriciated.
    Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Java support in SilkTest5.5

I heard Silktest60's config AUT makes configure Java Extension a lot easier.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

RTG,

Java testing with Silk can drive you nuts if you let it, but once you get it configured properly it works fairly well. Keep the faith!!

The key is the Segue jar file. You MUST have that thing in the classpath, and 9.5 times out if ten when you are having problems with Silk and Java it is becaue that file has been punted out of the classpath.

How is your application being invoked? Look closely at that and see if the application is "re-establishing" the classpath.

------------------

Thanks for ur interest in the subject. I would like u to know that my classpath and jar is not the problem as i am not getting any error in the status utility provided by marimba.
    even if I invoke the sample application that comes with the Silk test 5.5, I am not able to figure out the objects.
    Please suggest me something else
    Thanks.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by RTG: