SPONSORS:

User Tag List

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: HtmlTable question

as our friend said, HtmlTable are really dirty for Silk but if yr htmltables are having constant indexes then you cna code like
    BrowserPage.HtmlTable("#1").HtmlColumn("#1").HtmlT extField("#1").SetText ("yr text").

if indexes are changing then you need to use typekeys to click TAB to reach to the point where u can type the text u want.

One thing isnot clear from yr question? r u able to recognize yr tables or not?

------------------
    Sree
    Sree

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

HtmlTable question

Newbie here, you guys have a great forum and seem to be able to answer everyone's question.

I have one now that seems to be a combination of several. I'm testing a program in IE6.0 with SilkTest 5.5.3. The ordering page has a dynamic HtmlTable that is customized for each user. The order of the items could be different for each user. I need a way to be able to parse for a product name in a column of HtmlLink, then stay in that row and place a quantity and price into a HtmlTextBox. I think this could be done once I get Silk to recognize this nested table as a table. I've seen some things about changing settings but I really don't understand what they are doing and they aren't helping any. If anyone could help me I would be very appreciative. The user guide has been useless in this area.

Tai

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Silk has some problem with HtmlTable.
    If you can avoid using HtmlTable, then, shut off the HtmlTable recognition and use plain links and textfields.

Once you found your HtmlLink, just tab into the number of columns to get to targeted Textfield.
    Or, just count down to the index of textfield, whatever easier for you.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged