User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have been Certifed in Silktest!

I have taken and passed the Level One Certification. I have taken and am awaiting the results of Cert Level 2! Pretty sure I passed that as well.

The first test is a multi choice test. But, don't assume it is easy. I have been using the tool for many years and I was scratching my head on a few of the questions. You really have to know your stuff for this test. You can't bluff your way through it. They give you 2 or 3 hours to take it. I did it in 45 minutes.

I would recommend taking the courses that are offered before the test. If you are not intimately familiar with the whole tool.

Now for the Level two test. This was a prac app test. Unless you have either taken the Advanced OO and Custom Object courses or have used/understand every possible means to create classes, methods and ways to get at custom objects you will be doomed to failure.

The objective of the test is to create a complete set of testcases, plan file, opt file for a C/s app you have never seen before. They give you 4 hours to do it. You will need every minute.

As far as how I feel about the certification and what it means. I would hire anyone that has been certified and know that they really know their way around Silktest.

The classes (Advance OO and Testing Custom Objects) were great. Like I said before I have used silktest (Quality Works, 'to date me'.) for many years against both CS and Web applications. I found out a lot of new information during the classes that will be very helpful to me. The instructor was very knowledgeable and could really make you see where these ideas and methods could be used in the real world.

No, Segue is not paying me to say this, I am strictly a user that loves this tool.

If the classes and the test were not worth the money and time I would have told you that here too.