User Tag List

Thread: Pop up windows

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Pop up windows

I'm having a problem with Silk seeing popup windows as it runs through a test. I need these windows to stay open, so Silk can complete the test. It seems like it has a hard time reading it.

I'm not a Silk pro, I'm an entry level programmer who is taking over for the man who set everything up. Any helpful hints would be a great help.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Pop up windows

What kind of windows? Is this a browser issue? Win32?

Is Silk closing those windows?

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The window is a small popup window which comes up after clicking on a button. The window contains a list box of options that I need to select. Silk seems to close the window without selecting anything. I found a function that was setup to close these windows, but after commenting it out, it still gets closed.

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Sounds like your recovery system is closing the popup window for you !

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How do I prevent that?

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I need to repeat DJGray's question here: are you doing browser testing, or client/server testing?

Please point record - identifiers to the popup and tell us what you get back. We need to know exactly what window class you're dealing with before we can help you. There are all kinds of ways to implement popups.

Thanks,
    AG

------------------

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)