User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Running a testcase on multiple files...

Hello all. I'm fairly new to Silk Test 5.0.3 but have successfully written many scripts and testcases that all work flawlessly. I apologize if this is a common question. Here is my dilemma...

I'm running an audio application, and the testcases all involve going to the File>Open window (window declaration), opening a file, performing a function on that file (more windows declarations) and Closing the file (window declaration).

This is the scenario in every testcase. The problem I'm having is that I need to know how to make the testcase(s) run again, but this time opening a different file and performing the same test.

These were largely created using the wizard, and I realize that I could certainly copy-paste the language and change the "SetText" field (where the file is actually grabbed from); but I'm wanting to test nearly 300 files, and that would make the script too long.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance. It's really a wonderful program, and this knowledge would put me over the top.

I'm a new user and evidently don't have 'access' to upload a file. I will gladly email to anyone. Feel free to email me at...

boodahman@boodahjoomusic.com

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Re: Running a testcase on multiple files...