User Tag List

Thread: Error Handling

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Error Handling

I am new to Silk test and have been writing in recording scripts with it over the last two weeks. I have a question about error handling. I am testing a web application. And breaking each test out and then combining them in to one big test plan. The problem that I have is when one test case fails. The whole test plan ends. I have been play with the do...except statement. But haven't gotten it right yet. What I want to do is. If a verification fails. Return to the main page to start the next test.

I have attached my code for this. Hopefully it is readable. And thanks in advance

] // Then verify these links in that index (ActivityClassifier,ClassDiagram (cad),ComponentDiagram (cpd)
    [-] do
    [-] NtscpIndex.IndexDispNetscape.VerifyProperties ({...})
    [ ]
    [ ] ""
    [ ] {}
    [-] {...}
    [-] {"Reload", {...}}
    [ ] {"Caption", "Reload"}
    [-] {'HtmlText ("test|#1")', {...}}
    [ ] {"Text", "test Cool jex"}
    [-] {'HtmlLink ("ActivityClassifier:ActivityDiagram (ad)*")', {...}}
    [ ] {"$Caption", "ActivityClassifier:ActivityDiagram (ad)"}
    [-] {'HtmlLink ("ClassDiagram (cad) Classifier1:ATestDiagram (etd) Classifier1 iagram1 (ad)*")', {...}}
    [ ] {"$Caption", "ClassDiagram (cad) Classifier1:ATestDiagram (etd) Classifier1 iagram1 (ad)"}
    [-] {'HtmlLink ("ComponentDiagram (cpd) DeploymentDiagram1 (dpd) MEPClassifier1:MEPDiagram1 (etd)*")', {...}}
    [ ] {"$Caption", "ComponentDiagram (cpd) DeploymentDiagram1 (dpd) MEPClassifier1:MEPDiagram1 (etd)"}
    [-] except
    [ ] Explorer5.SetActive ()
    [ ] Explorer5.Close ()
    [ ] BrowserPage.SetActive ()
    [ ] MesaVista.MesaMenu.ProjImg.Click ()
    [ ] Print ("Verification Failed")
    [-] // Verify that the digram matches the Bitmap called Cooljex.bmp located on MESATEST1 in c:\\Silk BitMaps\CoolJex.bmp
    [+] MesaVista.SetActive ()