Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

JMeter parametarization

Hi friends,

I am new to one in JMeter. As per JMeter user manual, for dynamically replace the value, am using HTTP URL Re-writing Modifier. For that in previous request, I have added the HTTP URL Re-writing Modifier and gave the Session Argument Name as 'Edit_CustomerID'.

And in next request, I replace the 'Send parameters with the request name: Edit_CustomerID' value as *. But the value does not replaced dynamically.

In 'View Results Tree Request page', I can able to see only Edit_CustomerID=* instead of corresponding dynamic value change.

Can any one suggest me how to solve this problem.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: JMeter parametarization

I've had better luck using the regular expression extractor then I have with the HTTP URL rewriter

http://jakarta.apache.org/jmeter/use...reference.html

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi BlackGaff,

Thanks for your response. I have used the Regular Expression Extractor. But its not working for me.

I gave the values like below.

Reference Name: Edit_CustomerID
    Regular Expression: 'ZB_CustomerTableView_VWrapper','Edit_CustomerID=( \d+)'
    Template: $1$
    Match No.(0 for Random): 1
    Default Value: default_value

Part of output response ::
    <a href="javascriptpenURLViaAjax('ZB_ViewCustomer.cc','ZB_CustomerTab leView_VWrapper','Edit_CustomerID=1386780000000620 01')">jmeter_test</a>

I want to store the "Edit_CustomerID" in a regular expression variable and use that variable in subsequent requests.

I replaced the value of Edit_CustomerID (This is the Name in Send Parameters With the Request) to ${Edit_CustomerID} in the corresponding URL.

I expect the value like 1386000000134516347. But the value was not replaced. It shows Edit_CustomerID=${Edit_CustomerID}