Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Check Login page in Jmeter

Hi,
    I am new to Jmeter. I created a test plan with a login page. The login page is for user to enter user name and password. I use the User Parameters to parametized the username and password. I want to write something to check the user name and password valid or not BEFORE continuing login to the web page. Can someone help? Thank you!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Check Login page in Jmeter

Hi,

You can use Assertions to validate it.

http://jakarta.apache.org/jmeter/use...tml#assertions

I hope it helps.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

What is it you want to check?

- Do you want to make sure that the Username and Password are valid (they will provide access to the app)? If so why would you need to do this in a performance test?

When you parameterize the user/pw you should provide valid login credentials so the VU's can access the AUT.

To get a better answer you will need to add some information about what is the scope of your project.
    ALM 11.0 Patch: 12
    PC 11.0 Patch: 7
    Vugen 11.0 Patch: 4

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Jose - Thank you for the information. I will take a look at the link.

Colombian - Thank you for your input. I have a list of username/password on a csv file. If a username or password are incorrected, the test will stop for that particular thread. I want to do a negative testing on the login page as well. Can that be achieved throught jmeter? All the input is greatly appreciated.

Thanks again!
    -K

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Are you using JMeter for functional or performance testing?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)