Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Global and Local Sheet parameters

I'm new to QTP and having a problem running my tests that uses both Global and Local sheets. For each iteration I want the rows for global and local sheets to match. For example, the first iteration will run row 1 of global and row 1 of ALL local sheets. The next iteration will be row 2 for all sheets and so on. The problem is the local sheets do not have data for all rows. So rows 1 and 2 would be blank but row 3 would have data in the local sheet. I want to do this so it ties back to Global Sheet.

Thanks in advance

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Global and Local Sheet parameters

If ive understood ur query,try this script in each action seperately...
    global = datatable(Colname,dtGlobalSheet)
    local = datatable(Colname,dtLocalSheet)
    If global = local
    perform some action
    Else
    perform some other action
    End if

This should work ... since in successive iterations QTP is taking only the successive rows... eg for first iteration row 1 is taken and for iteration 2 second row is taken...
    regarding null data... try to catch it with seperate script
    Jacobs

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Thanks Jacobs...that's not exactly what I was looking for.

Can I force the local actions to use the same global row?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

I think I found how to do it. Basically set the localsheet row to the global row.

intRow = DataTable.GlobalSheet.GetCurrentRow
    DataTable.LocalSheet.SetCurrentRow(intRow)

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Yes, but you need configure in every script, your arguments most be in the global sheet.