Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

UFT support for UI built using AngularJS

Hello All,

I am a beginner in UFT automation and in my company the entire app's old UI is getting replaced with the new UI built using angular JS.

I just tried to record some basic scripts using the new UI and UFT 12 but UFT doesn't recognize angular JS.

I just want to know how should I go about it? is there any addin which i need to add specifically?

please help me on this

Thanks,
    Sai

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded
    hello All,

Just an update. I tried to record using insight recording mode and looks like am able to play back the recorded script. but is this the way to move forward?

any alternate way for UFT to recognize angular.js objects by adding addin or something?

please respond to my query.

Thanks
    Sai

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    7 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded
    Hi Sai,

Doing it with Insight recording would be a big big NO! Angular JS is JS side framework and that's why you will need to either check with HP if they are planning to release a plugin for this. Or else you will need to write web extensibility add-in or execute custom java script code.

For making it a success you will need to understand Java script well. Look at the protactor open source project and you may get some insights into how it works

Regards,
    Tarun

SQA Knight
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded
    I don't see why Angular for say being any more difficult than any other Single Page apps. You're creating directives, but inside directives are still plain old HTML elements. I don't have UFT to try this out, so I'm just answering based on my knowledge as an Angular developer.