Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Having error on dialog box

Hey guys..
    I have been having an issue with QTP when running my script. I keep getting an error message on my dialog box.
    The error is . Run Error. Object not visible.
    currently this is how my system is setup..
    -Dual computer monitor.
    -Running QTP version 10.00
    -The script is being run on internet explorer 7.0
    -The script is error out on dialog box that allow the user to exit the application.. here is currently my code..
    This is my first time dealing with dialog boxes in my script for qtp. I have tried some other ways but no fix.
    I've tried the recovery scenario, but i dont think that is working since its still erroring out..

<font class="small">Code:</font><hr /><pre> Browser("HP Service Manager").Page("HP Service Manager").Frame("detail").WebEdit("var/user.id").Click

Dim rowCount

rowCount = DataTable.GlobalSheet.GetRowCount
    'print rowCount

If rowCount &gt; 0 Then

For i = 1 to rowCount step 1

Browser("HP Service Manager").Page("HP Service Manager").Frame("detail").WebEdit("var/user.id").Set DataTable("User_Name", dtGlobalSheet)

var_ToString = Browser("HP Service Manager").Page("HP Service Manager").Frame("detail").WebEdit("var/user.id").GetTOProperty("Value")

'print var_ToString
    Browser("HP Service Manager").Page("HP Service Manager").Frame("detail").WebEdit("var/old.password").Set DataTable("P_word", dtGlobalSheet)
    Browser("HP Service Manager").Page("HP Service Manager").Frame("detail").WebButton("Login").Click

Reporter.ReportEvent micPass, "We check wheter the user with this account is able to log in"," The user was able to login with this acct"

count = 1

Call Checklogin(var_ToString, count, itpass)

wait 6
    Browser("HP Service Manager").Page("HP Service Manager").Link("Logout").Click
    wait 3

'Browser("HP Service Manager").Dialog("Windows Internet Explorer").Activate