Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

How to use parameter across scripts

Hi All,
    I am new to LR.I was trying to develop a Vugen script for creating a Purchase Requisition Number.After that I captured the Requisition Number in a parameter.I want to use this parameter across various Vugen scripts.Is there any way I can at run-time write Purchase Requisition Number to the text file or any excel file or any other way that I can use one parameter across various scripts.

I tried using fopen ,fprintf function,but no luck It gives me "Memory violation error".Can someone also tell me what this error exactly indicates and how should I use the parameters globally across all scripts.

Thanks in anticipation,
    Trace

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: How to use parameter across scripts

"Virtual Table Server"

Go to Mercury support and download it. This will resolve your problem.
    James Pulley

Replace ineffective offshore contracts, LoadRunnerByTheHour. Starting @ $19.95/hr USD.

Put us to the test, skilled expertise is less expensive than you might imagine.

Twitter: @LoadRunnerBTH @PerfBytes

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi James,
    Thanks for the reply.VTS is a free ware, if I am correct that means it is an external tool to LR.Is this the only alternative available?Is there now ay we can write data at run-time in text or excel files using LR?

Please advise,
    Thanks and Regards,
    Trace

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

tricks_77,
    I got the same problem when i tried to write a number to an external file.Probably you are not using the closing and opening brackets at right places.Try to send the code you were using, if possible.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)