0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Loadrunner Report Analysis

Hi every one,
    This is priya,
    I am new to loadrunner tool.
    Can any one explain me how to analyse the performance report after executing.
    what all i need to focuse on.
    and how to say that the application is good to go.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Loadrunner Report Analysis

Priyakonam, have you really been given the responsibility of running a load test and saying the "application is good to go?"

If you have no idea how to make that assessment, then Comerica may have made serious error of judgment in giving you the task.

Performance testing is not something you learn from posting a quick question on a forum and getting a canned answer. Like many other skills (auto repair, for example) you learn it over a LONG period of time, by working with someone who can guide you, step by step.

This forum is not the place for that. It is intended for trained (if not particularly experienced) LoadRunner professionals.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Sometimes these forums scare me.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Yes, mate. Me too. But what scares me more is the aftermath of some of these threads. Lord knows what havoc is being wreaked in, for example, financial institutions by people whose only "expertise" is a response to a forum question.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

what's worse is the people out there who aren't even looking at the forums to try to find out what they're supposed to be doing...

quick pointer for the OP, though - read the manual

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded