Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Session Handling in Load Runner

Hi,

I'm a newbie to Load Runner. I'm trying to carry out load testing on a flex based web application using Load Runner 8.0. After the user has logged into the application, a dynamic sessionID is generated by the server, and is returned in an XML file. From the client side, this sessionID is captured and sent as a header parameter in every subsequent client request. My testing scenario is something like this -

n concurrent users will be accessing the application simultaneously

For such a scenario, I need to generate n different session IDs at the run time while running the controller. As far as my understanding, this generation of n session IDs can be done through correlation. But when I tried to apply correlation, I faced the following problem -

The sessionID is being shown in the client request and not as a part of the server response. So I'm unable to apply correlation on the sessionID and carry out the required testing.

Is there something wrong that I'm doing? Am I missing on anything?
    Please let me know as to how this can be resolved.

Also, I would like to know if there is any way by which I can correlate the sessionID in the client request.

Any guidance on this would be of great help.

Thanks & Regards,
    meamitava

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Session Handling in Load Runner

are you doing manual correlation or automatic correlation?

Try to do it manually
    Staytuned
    http://staytuned4loadtesting.blogspot.com
    Your question is not completed until you share how you resolve the issue.

************************************************** ******************************
    The postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent the positions, strategies or opinions of my company