No. When a user is deleted none of the information associated with that user in a project is lost, except what you see in the user list for the project. The user's username still shows in all records where it previously showed (defects, requirements, tests, etc.) However, only the username is retained. The user's full name is no longer available.
(Opinions and information contained in this post are wholly my own and do not reflect the opinions of my employer.)