In Site Admin create the new domain. Then use the Remove feature (NOT DELETE) on the project you want to move. This makes it invisible to Site Admin, but all the data for the project is still in the filesystem/database. Then use the Restore feature to restore the project into the new domain.
This information should be available in the Site Admin guide, which is available in the QC online documentation under Help > Documentation Library.