| || |
Requirement Status changed automatically
I have a problem with requirement status in Quality Center.
I have requirements with status « Reviewed »
I just want to rename some requirements.
When I change a requirement name, the status is set automatically to “To be reviewed” as if it was a new requirement.
I don’t want the tool to erase the status which has been set manually.
I want to modify this status only manually .
How can I do ?
Could someone help me ?
Thank you in advance.
Re: Requirement Status changed automatically
The bad news are that this is a QC "feature" : when you change anything in a requirement, it has to be re-reviewed.
The good news are that you can disable that behavior through a QC site parameter (at least on QC10). The parameter name is REQUIREMENT_REVIEWED_FIELD_AUTOMATIC_UPDATE. Its default value is "Y" and you can set it to "N" to disable the behavior.
Note that this will affect all QC projects on the site.
Refer to the QC Administrator Guide for the procedure to set a QC Configuration Parameter.