choosing between a consultancy & end client

Please do let me know if my question should not be posted here for any reason.Apologies in advance.

I have about 3 years experience in Testing, with 2.5 years in Performance testing. I have been looking out for new jobs in Performance testing that would help me gain knowledge and experience in the Performance testing arena. I now have offers in hand and confused on which to take up.

1. One is with a consultancy that sends out its consultant to carry out projects for their clients on a short-term/lon-term bass.
    2. The other is with an end client that is keen on increasing their Performance testing strength.They use devloper generated scripts for performance testing with a tool called Facilita.
    3. Another one is with an end-client that requires me to develop Test harnesses in QTP to test their intermediate builds and also do some Performance testing (Loadrunner)

They are all reputed companies and the consultancy has a good client base.
    With the consultancy I would get experience of working on different projects and getting a variety of performance testing experience.But again it is quite risky in that I dont actually know what Im going to be doing unless I take up their offer.
    With the end client I would know for sure what my role entails.Also I would get experience on white box performance metrics from interacting with the developers and system testers.
    I am targeting the Loadrunner CPC,hence Im looking to work on Loadrunner in particular.
    Could forum members share their thoughts on working for consultancy/end clients?

Re: choosing between a consultancy & end client

This is a very personal decision that requires a lot of introspection. I don't know that anyone who does not know you very well can actually make a recommendation, but I can share some of my personal thoughts and experiences with you.