Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

The STP from a real life project ???

Hi.
    Does anybody know where can I get the STP from a real life project ?
    The problem is I graduated some brief course of SQA and there weren't any examples of STP,STD etc.
    The methodology only.
    And now if I want to pass an interview I have to discribe the problems I faced in the project and how I solved them.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: The STP from a real life project ???

So you want to use someone else's test plan and experience to pass off as your own?

Sorry, can't help you.

From the sounds of it, your best bet is to be honest and say that you don't have any practical experience. You may want to try getting into the support department first (usually easier at an entry-level when you don't have any experience) so you can learn about their products and build up some experience. Then try to get into the qa/test group.
    Drew

Actual quote from an email I received from a product manager:
    "I want to tell all our customers to go to it (site) on Monday next week. I especially want to make sure the forums work right. Can you test every feature you can find?"

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

"I have to discribe the problems I faced in the project and how I solved them."

How can you do this if you've never had a project? Would you like to find out that the new Doctor you are visiting was never an intern. All he had was his book learning?

Rich
    Personal Comment

Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm.
    ~ Winston Churchill ~

...Rich Wagner

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Be lionhearted about this and don't go to an interview that you are not prepared for.