Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

How to run the scripst on scheduled time and day?

Hi,

I am new user of TC and this is my first attempt to automation testing
    I have created a Login Script and a New Sales Order Script

I want to schedule these two script one by one on a particular time of the day Or say I want to schedule them on the next day at particular time

Is there any facility where I can do this? If yes how to do it and if no what is the other options ?
    Please help

Thank you,
    Mehz

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: How to run the scripst on scheduled time and day?

Hi Mehz,

Please see the "Scheduling TestComplete Runs" help topic to learn how to do this.
    Best regards,
    David - SmartBear Support

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: How to run the scripst on scheduled time and d

Have you explored the possibilities of using windows scheduler for executing scripts using command line?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

I tried exploring "Scheduling TestComplete Runs" help topic and set scheduling time from "control panel" by giving path of Test Script with Test Script name and extension and time but it always comes up with "Status - Could not start"

I am not able to locate the reason why could not start

Plz let me know where am I doing wrong

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hi Mehz,

First Check whether you are able to run the TestComplete from the Commandline or not? You can do that easily if you have TestExecute on your machine.