Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Problems with Simulating mouse click !

I am new in QA area and I use TestComplete Demo for learning.
    When I Rrecord some script I see simulation Mouse Click as this:
    w2.Page('http://w01/v51c/admin/productsmodifications.asp?level=1&ID=5&nam e=Prevozna+sredstva').document.all.Item(418).Click (42, 2);
    If this record script reproduct new line on page "productsmodifications.asp?level=1&ID=5&na me=Prevozna+sredstva"
    I can't use this script for the second time because, now Click(42, 2)isn't the same as before the first using script.
    How I can resolve this problem?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Re: Problems with Simulating mouse click !

If I have page with 3 links:
    Link1
    Link2
    Link3
    How can I simulate mouse click on Link2 without remember his position? Example by name.
    After the first using this test I have 4 links.
    Link1
    Link1
    Link2
    Link3
    How can I simulate mouse click on Link2 now?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

I didn't find how I can resolve my problem. Did anybody have a problem as I? Can TC recognise Items on web pages on another way than position like as w2["Click"](214, 10);.For my web testing remember position is not good because my application is much changeable.

Thak you for any kind of answer.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Total Downloaded

Hello Darko,

TestComplete can simulate mouse clicks on web page elements without using coordinates.