I have a kind of terminal services environment (using Citrix) wherein the Test Complete is used successfully. Have tried the playback at the same time on the same project suite by different user, if the same driver or different driver is run from different user the log is initially seen for the respective playback from the different users only in their tool, and logs of only one user is updated and the other logs seems to be missing when the Test Complete is closed and launched.
How can we see all the results of the execution from different user without trouble?
I'm not sure I understand what problem you face. Please provide us with a detailed description of the steps you perform and describe the difference between the expected and the actual behavior of TestComplete in detail.
Using the Citrix connection we connect to the remote server. Lets take UserA and UserB as two users who wish to perform the execution of the same project suite file (.pjs) at the same time, let us consider that scriptA is run from both these users with their login.
Conditions are appearing that UserA ran ScriptA, that started 09/23/2011 10:00:01 AM and ended by 09/23/2011 10:05:01 AM. UserB also ran the same scriptA through his login that started 09/23/2011 10:01:00 AM and ended by 09/23/2011 10:06:00 AM.
Both the result logs are to be updated in each of the users' tool. If not immediately, at least after closing and opening the Test Complete.
LogA (that is produced from running ScriptA by UserA) is shown at UserA's Test Complete tool and LogB (that is produced from running ScriptA by UserB) is shown at UserB's Test Complete tool. Note there are no details of LogA in UserB's Test Complete tool and no detials of LogB in UserA's Test Complete tool. Now when I close UserA's tool and reopen the tool and the see the logs I see UserB's logs. It sounds to be that last user to close the tool will preserve the logs persistently. Now if UserB's tool is also closed and reopened, log of UserB alone is shown, therefore the execution detail of UserA (LogA) is missed.
Thanks for the detailed description. When TestComplete creates a new log, project files are changed to store information on the log file. Since both users have the same project loaded in memory, the last user which saves his/her changes overwrites changes made by the previous user. So, you actually have all the logs stored in corresponding folders, but some of them are not added to the project. You can add the log files manually via right-clicking the corresponding project's logs folder and selecting the "Add | Existing Log File..." context menu item.
My recommendation would be to move off of running the test project from a shared drive and move the project files local. Then use a source control system like TFS, Mercurial, or some other such tool to keep the main project files synchronized. As for viewing the logs, what I've done in the past is wrapped a method around Log.SaveResultsAs and dumped MHT files to a shared drive that anyone can then access.